The Association of Clinical Documentation Integrity Specialists’ (ACDIS) CDI Scholarship Committee exists to maintain and update scholarship criteria and application processes, select scholarship recipients from a pool of applicants, and promote continued CDI education among the ACDIS and broader CDI communities. Click here to download the committee's entire scope of work. Click here to read the committee members' bios. The 2020/2021 Scholarship Committee members are as follows:

  • Chinwe Anyika, PhD, RN-BC, CDIP, CCS, CCDS, CCDS-O, manager of CDI and data operations at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center in New York City
  • Keisha Downes, BSN, RN, CCDS, CDI manager at Tufts Medical Center in Boston
  • Erin Head, MBA, RHIA, CHDA, CHRS-TR, director of HIM and medical staff services at Parrish Medical Center in Titusville, Florida
  • Brandi Hutcheson, RN, MSN, CCM, CCDS, remote CDI specialist at Community Health Systems in Franklin, Tennessee
  • Hiral Patel, RN, BSN, MHI, CDI specialist at UT Southwestern Medical Center in Fort Worth, Texas
  • Molly Seibert, RHIA, CCDS, CDI specialist at Legacy Health System in Portland, Oregon
  • Beth Simms, BSN, RN, CCDS, CDI systems specialist at Banner Health in Phoenix, Arizona
  • Priscilla Stuart, MS, RHIA, CCS, CDI specialist at Baylor Scott & White McLane Children's Hospital in Temple, Texas 
  • Rebecca Truett, RN, MSN, MBA, CDI specialist at Novant Health in Winston-Salem, North Carolina

If you have question about the scholarship program or the committee's work, please contact ACDIS Editor and Committee Coordinator Linnea Archibald (