Meet the ACDIS Leadership Team


Laurie Prescott,
RN, MSN, CCDS, CCDS-O, CDIP, CRC

Interim Director, 
Education Director

lprescott@acdis.org

 

Responsible for overseeing ACDIS' thought leadership, strategic direction, and providing an authoritative voice in the industry.


Rebecca Hendren
Director of Programming
rhendren@acdis.org

Responsible for managing ACDIS' direction strategy, including the annual conference, evolving the organization, and providing an authoritative voice in the industry.


Linnea Archibald
Associate Editorial
Director, Publications
& Membership
larchibald@acdis.org

 

Responsible for management and strategic development of the ACDIS Leadership Council, ACDIS’ publications (CDI Journal and CDI Strategies), and overseeing CDI Week activities and the ACDIS CDI Scholarship Program. Additionally, she oversees the ACDIS Podcast and shares hosting duties with the ACDIS team.

 


Karla Accorto
ACDIS editor and product coordinator
kaccorto@acdis.org

Responsible for developing and editing ACDIS books, including the ACDIS Pocket Guides; editing and managing content and features for ACDIS PRO; and assisting with live events. Additionally, she shares ACDIS Podcast hosting duties with the ACDIS team. 


Jess Fluegel
ACDIS Associate Editor
jfluegel@acdis.org

 

Responsible for producing ACDIS' publications, including CDI Strategies and the CDI Journal, ACDIS' social media presence, working with committees, planning CDI Week activities, and managing the ACDIS CDI Scholarship program.

ACDIS Instructors


Sharme Brodie,
RN, CCDS, CCDS-O

CDI Education Specialist
sbrodie@acdis.org

 

Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.


Dawn Valdez,
RN, LNC,
CDIP, CCDS, CRC

CDI Education
Specialist
dvaldez@acdis.org

 

Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.


Kim Conner, BSN,
CCDS, CCDS-O

CDI Education
Specialist
kconner@hcpro.com

 

Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.

 

ACDIS Sales Team


Carrie Dry
National Sales Manager
cdry@hcpro.com

 

Responsible for sponsorship engagement, vendor relations, and advertising opportunities.

 

In Memoriam 


Melissa Varnavas
Former Editorial Director, Events & Education

 

Melissa passed away after a long battle with cancer in August 2022. Over her 16 years with ACDIS, Melissa was responsible for building ACDIS' editorial content and developing an extensive line of educational content including live events, web-based seminars, podcasts, books, newsletters, and our award-winning website. She also managed more than 40 ACDIS networking groups/state chapters and was a host of the ACDIS Podcast. ACDIS would not be the association it is today without Melissa's joyful creativity. We miss her deeply and know our members feel the same. Rest in purple, Melissa.