Meet the ACDIS Leadership Team


Brian Murphy
ACDIS Director
bmurphy@acdis.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responsible for overseeing ACDIS' direction, including the annual conference, industry guidance, and providing an authoritative voice in the industry.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

 


Melissa Varnavas
Editorial Director,
Events & Education
mvarnavas@acdis.org

 

Responsible for developing an extensive line of educational content including live events, web-based seminars, podcasts, books, newsletters, and our award-winning website. I also help manage more than 40 ACDIS networking groups/state chapters.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?

Penney Richards Memorial Fund

 


Linnea Archibald
Associate Editorial
Director, Publications
& Membership
larchibald@acdis.org

 

Responsible for ACDIS' publications, including the CDI Journal, CDI Strategies, and the ACDIS Blog, and maintaining ACDIS' social media presence. Also responsible for maintaining and managing the ACDIS CDI Leadership Council and the ACDIS CDI Scholarship Program.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?

International Justice Mission

 


Carolyn Riel
ACDIS Editor
criel@acdis.org

 

Responsible for assisting with developing, creating, and curating ACDIS' publications,  maintaining ACDIS' website, and maintaining ACDIS' social media presence.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?

Mission 22

 


Karla Accorto
ACDIS editor and product coordinator
kaccorto@hcpro.com

Responsible for developing and editing ACDIS books, including the ACDIS Pocket Guides; editing and managing content and features for ACDIS PRO; and assisting with live events.

 

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?

American Cancer Society

ACDIS Instructors


Laurie Prescott,
RN, MSN, CCDS, CDIP, CRC

CDI Education Director
lprescott@acdis.org

 

Responsible for developing and teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year?
Doctors Without Borders

 


Sharme Brodie,
RN, CCDS

CDI Education Specialist
sbrodie@acdis.org

 

Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year? 
St. Jude Children's Research Hospital


Dawn Valdez,
RN, LNC,
CDIP, CCDS

CDI Education
Specialist
dvaldez@acdis.org

 

Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.

What charity do you want your Secret Santa to donate to this year? 
Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) Tennessee

 

ACDIS Sales Team


Carrie Dry
National Sales Manager
cdry@hcpro.com

 

Responsible for sponsorship engagement, vendor relations, and advertising opportunities.