Meet the ACDIS Leadership Team


Brian Murphy
ACDIS Director

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

bmurphy@acdis.org
Responsible for overseeing ACDIS' direction, including the annual conference, industry guidance, and providing an authoritative voice in the industry.


Melissa Varnavas
Associate Editorial Director

 

mvarnavas@acdis.org
Responsible for the development of books, newsletters, blogs, webinars, and local chapter networking.


Linnea Archibald
ACDIS Editor

 

larchibald@acdis.org
Responsible for ACDIS' publications, including the CDI Journal, CDI Strategies, and the ACDIS Blog, and maintaining ACDIS' social media presence.


Carolyn Riel
Associate Editor

 

criel@acdis.org
Responsible for assisting with developing, creating, and curating ACDIS' publications, and maintaining ACDIS' website.


Rebecca Hendren
Associate Director, Events

 

rhendren@acdis.org
Responsible for strategic planning of conferences, seminars, and webinars.
 


Delaney Rebernik
Membership Manager, ACDIS Leadership Council

 

drebernik@hcpro.com
Responsible for maintaining and managing the ACDIS CDI Leadership Council and PROPEL Advisory Services.

ACDIS Instructors


Laurie Prescott,
RN, MSN, CCDS, CDIP, CRC

CDI Education Director

 

lprescott@acdis.org
Responsible for developing and teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.


Sharme Brodie,
RN, CCDS

CDI Education Specialist

 

sbrodie@acdis.org
Responsible for teaching HCPro's CDI Boot Camps, and serving as a subject matter expert, speaker, and author for ACDIS.

 

ACDIS Sales Team


Carrie Dry
National Sales Manager

 

cdry@hcpro.com
Responsible for sponsorship engagement, vendor relations, and advertising opportunities.