Local chapter update: Leaders look to plan 2019 calendars

CDI Strategies - Volume 13, Issue 1

The following is a list of upcoming events for ACDIS local chapters. If you have an upcoming event you would like to include, please email Melissa Varnavas (mvarnavas@acdis.org) and Linnea Archibald (larchibald@acdis.org).

January:

February:

  • The North Carolina and South Carolina ACDIS chapters hold a joint meeting Friday, February 8, at Palmetto Baptist Health in Columbia, South Carolina. More details to follow. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (ncacdis@gmail.com).
  • The Maryland ACDIS chapter meets Friday, February 15, 12-2 p.m., at the Maryland Hospital Association in Elkridge. For information, contact Deborah McClain (dmcclain2@fmh.org).
  • The Kansas City ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, February 13, via webinar. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Michigan ACDIS chapter meets Friday, February 22, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Susan Fantin (susan.fantin@comcast.net).

Save-the-date:

  • The pediatric ACDIS networking group (APDIS) meets Thursday, March 7, 2019, 3 p.m. eastern. For information, contact Val Bica (valerie.bica@nemours.org) and Leah Savage (leah.savage@BHSI.com).
  • The Maryland ACDIS chapter meets Friday, April 12, 12-2 p.m., at the Maryland Hospital Association in Elkridge. Visit the Maryland page on the ACDIS website for the rest of the year’s lineup. For information, contact Deborah McClain (dmcclain2@fmh.org).
  • Missouri's three ACDIS chapters meet Saturday, October 19, 2019, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., for the fourth annual Show Me State Conference at Boone Hospital in Columbia. Click here to download the save-the-date. More information to follow. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).