Local chapter update: Please complete your 2019 chapter leadership agreement form

CDI Strategies - Volume 13, Issue 2

Every year the Chapter Advisory Board reviews the local chapter agreement form to ensure compliance with best practices and update the document with benefits for leadership and local chapter members. While there were only minor changes to this year, local chapter leaders must review, sign, and return the agreement form to Melissa Varnavas (mvarnavas@acdis.org) and Linnea Archibald (larchibald@acdis.org) by January 31.

Click here to download the agreement form.

The following is a list of upcoming events for ACDIS local chapters. If you have an upcoming event you would like to include, please email Varnavas and Archibald.

January:

February:

  • The Kentucky/Southern Indiana ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, February 7, 1 p.m., at Hardin Memorial Hospital in Elizabethtown, Kentucky. For information, contact Susanne Warford (susanne.warford@bhsi.com).
  • The North Carolina and South Carolina ACDIS chapters hold a joint meeting Friday, February 8, 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m., at Palmetto Baptist Health in Columbia, South Carolina. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (ncacdis@gmail.com).
  • The Maryland ACDIS chapter meets Friday, February 15, 12-2 p.m., at the Maryland Hospital Association in Elkridge. For information, contact Deborah McClain (dmcclain2@fmh.org).
  • The Kansas City ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, February 13, via webinar. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Michigan ACDIS chapter meets Friday, February 22, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Susan Fantin (susan.fantin@comcast.net).

Save-the-date:

  • The pediatric ACDIS networking group (APDIS) meets Thursday, March 7, 2019, 3 p.m. eastern. For information, contact Val Bica (valerie.bica@nemours.org) and Leah Savage (leah.savage@BHSI.com).
  • The Maryland ACDIS chapter meets Friday, April 12, 12-2 p.m., at the Maryland Hospital Association in Elkridge. Visit the Maryland page on the ACDIS website for the rest of the year’s lineup. For information, contact Deborah McClain (dmcclain2@fmh.org).
  • Missouri's three ACDIS chapters meet Saturday, October 19, 2019, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., for the fourth annual Show Me State Conference at Boone Hospital in Columbia. Click here to download the save-the-date. More information to follow. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).