Local chapter update: Tell us about your fall events!

CDI Strategies - Volume 16, Issue 43

With summer officially over, we’re excited to see so many local chapters planning for their fall events! To announce your event in the CDI Strategies newsletter and on the ACDIS website, please submit the following information as soon as you have it: date, time, place, title, speaker, and contact person. Also, if you’re hoping to offer CEUs for the event, make sure to apply at least 30 days in advance during this busy time to ensure ACDIS can process your request on time (click here to see what information is required in a CEU application).

Both of these requests should be made via the ACDIS Local Chapter Leadership Request form. And, as always, local chapter leaders should feel free to reach out to Linnea Archibald (larchibald@acdis.org) and Rebecca Hendren (rhendren@acdis.org) with any questions regarding their chapter, chapter meetings, scheduling, and local members. We are here to support you!

The following is a list of upcoming events for ACDIS local chapters. Visit your local chapter’s webpage on the ACDIS site for additional information about upcoming meetings. To join a chapter if you haven’t already or to update your chapter contact information/affiliation, click here.

September:

  • The Arizona ACDIS chapter is offering an on-demand webinar through September. For information, contact Sydni Johnson (sydni.johnson@bannerhealth.com).
  • The Virginia ACDIS chapter meets Friday, September 23, 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m., via webinar. The program is titled, “Clinical Indicators” and will be presented by Pamela Benson, MD, MS, FACEP. For information, contact Amanda Palacios (amanda.palacios@rivhs.com).

October:

  • The Wisconsin ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, October 15, from 8:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. via webinar for their fall conference. For information, contact Alicia Whiteford (awhiteford@mhemail.org).
  • The Greater New York ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, October 20, at 2 p.m. via webinar for their quarterly meeting. For information, contact Kalena Britt (greaternyacdis@gmail.com).
  • The California ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 21, The California ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 21, for their 6th Annual Live/Virtual Conference at Liberty Station Conference Center, 2600 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106. The registration link is https://SixthAnnualCAACDISConference.eventbrite.com. For information, contact the leadership team (California.acdis.chapter@gmail.com).

November:

  • The CDI Educators group meets Friday, November 4, 1–2:30 p.m., via webinar. The program is titled “Updated Audit Process Tool, Data Presentation and Analysis,” presented by Sydni Johnson and Imelda Gerard. For information, contact Danielle Martin (DMartin@mercy.com).
  • The Kansas City, Missouri ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, November 9, 2–3:30 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Debra Canova (debra.canova@tmcmed.org).

December:

  • The Virginia ACDIS chapter meets Monday, December 12, 11:30 a.m.–1 p.m., via webinar. The program is titled, “Defining the Clinical Landscape Associated with Patient Safety Indicators” and will be presented by Jessica Sime, MD. For information, contact Amanda Palacios (amanda.palacios@rivhs.com).
Found in Categories: 
ACDIS Guidance, Education

More Like This