Local chapter update: Relive the ACDIS 2019 chapter fun

CDI Strategies - Volume 13, Issue 25

Day 2 of the ACDIS conference is always state pride day, on which chapter leaders from all over the country are encouraged to decorate tables and host state-specific lunchtime gatherings. This year, as in years’ past, the volunteer leaders went all out. From Florida’s inflatable palm trees and alligator, to Washington’s mountain scape and yeti, to Massachusetts’ beach balls and inflatable shark, there was state pride displayed from coast to coast.

As the ACDIS team reviewed the photos captured by our onsite photographer, we couldn’t help but share a few of our favorites. We think you’ll love reliving the ACDIS fun with us through the video below.

Enjoy!

The following is a list of upcoming events for ACDIS local chapters. If you have an upcoming event you would like to include, please email Melissa Varnavas (mvarnavas@acdis.org) and Linnea Archibald (larchibald@acdis.org). 

June:

  • The Pediatric Networking Group (APDIS) meets Thursday, June 6, 3 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Valerie Bica (valerie.bica@nemours.org).
  • The Georgia ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, June 8, in Savannah. Please note that this meeting will include a volunteer opportunity with the Help End Hunger Food Bank. For information, contact Jamie Doster (doster.j@icloud.com).
  • The Kansas City, Missouri, ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, June 12, 2-4 p.m., central. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Heart of Missouri ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, June 13, 12:30-1:30 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).
  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, June 20, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.

July:

August:

Save-the-date:

  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, September 12, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.
  • The Georgia ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, September 19, at Northeast Georgia Medical Center. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (georgia.acdis@gmail.com).
  • The Michigan ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, October 5, at McLaren Hospitality House in Flint. Click here to download the save-the-date. For information, contact Susan Fantin (susan.fantin@comcast.net).
  • Missouri's three ACDIS chapters meet Saturday, October 19, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., for the fourth annual Show Me State Conference at Boone Hospital in Columbia. Click here to download the save-the-date. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).
  • The Washington Evergreen ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 25, at Overlake Hospital in Bellevue. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (evergreenACDIS@gmail.com).
  • The California ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 25, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., at the University of California, Davis. Click here to download the save-the-date flyer. For information, contact Rani Stoddard (stoddardrv@henrymayo.com).
  • The Kansas City, Missouri, ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, December 4, 2-3 p.m. central, via webinar. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, December 12, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.