Local chapter update: Spring and summertime events heat up nationwide

CDI Strategies - Volume 13, Issue 19

The following is a list of upcoming events for ACDIS local chapters. If you have an upcoming event you would like to include, please email Melissa Varnavas (mvarnavas@acdis.org) and Linnea Archibald (larchibald@acdis.org).

May:

June:

  • The Pediatric Networking Group (APDIS) meets Thursday, June 6, 3 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Valerie Bica (valerie.bica@nemours.org).
  • The Georgia ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, June 8, in Savannah. Please note that this meeting will include a volunteer opportunity with the Help End Hunger Food Bank. For information, contact Jamie Doster (doster.j@icloud.com).
  • The Kansas City, Missouri, ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, June 12, 2-4 p.m., central, at Children's Mercy Riverside. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Heart of Missouri ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, June 13, 12:30-1:30 p.m., via webinar. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).
  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, June 20, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.

Save-the-date:

  • The Arizona ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, August 3, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., at Honor Health Shea Medical Center—Brady Conference Center in Scottsdale. Click here to download the save-the-date. For information, contact M.E. VanGelder (mvangelder@honorhealth.com).
  • The Kentucky/Southern Indiana ACDIS chapters meet Friday, August 16, 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., at Wildwood Country Club in Louisville, Kentucky. Click here to download the save-the-date flyer. For information, contact Susan Snyder (ssnyder@bhsi.com).
  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, September 12, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.
  • The Georgia ACDIS chapter meets Thursday, September 19, at Northeast Georgia Medical Center. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (georgia.acdis@gmail.com).
  • The Michigan ACDIS chapter meets Saturday, October 5, at McLaren Hospitality House in Flint. Click here to download the save-the-date. For information, contact Susan Fantin (susan.fantin@comcast.net).
  • Missouri's three ACDIS chapters meet Saturday, October 19, 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., for the fourth annual Show Me State Conference at Boone Hospital in Columbia. Click here to download the save-the-date. For information, contact Karen Elmore (kelmore@bjc.org).
  • The Washington Evergreen ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 25, at Overlake Hospital in Bellevue. For information, contact the chapter leadership team (evergreenACDIS@gmail.com).
  • The California ACDIS chapter meets Friday, October 25, at the University of California, Davis. More details to follow. For information, contact Rani Stoddard (stoddardrv@henrymayo.com).
  • The Kansas City, Missouri, ACDIS chapter meets Wednesday, December 4, 2-3 p.m. central, via webinar. For information, contact Angelica Naylor (angelica.naylor@outlook.com).
  • The Chapter Advisory Board invites chapter leaders and members to join them for a panel discussion on Thursday, December 12, 12-1 p.m., via webinar. Click here to register.